What is the Défi sans auto solo?

The Défi sans auto solo is a friendly competition between Quebec companies and institutions that is intended as a way to educate employees, students and citizens across Quebec on the use of sustainable transportation. To stand out, the participating organizations are encouraging their staff and student community to reduce their solo car trips. Whether through active transportation, public transit or even teleworking, the Challenge is an opportunity for participants to discover sustainable mobility or to become ambassadors of their sustainable mode of transportation to their colleagues.

In Quebec, the transportation sector alone is responsible for 44.8% of the province's greenhouse gas emissions (MELCC, 2018). Encouraging the use of sustainable modes of transport is an effective way to respond to climate change by reducing GHG emissions, in addition to improving air quality, reducing air and noise pollution, congestion roads, the formation of heat islands, etc.

 

Sustainable transportation also offers many benefits, both for employees and students and for organizations: saving money, reducing stress levels, improving health status, improving productivity and reducing the rate of loss. absenteeism, to name a few examples. 

1

Raise awareness among
Quebecers to 
test sustainable modes of transportation

 

2

Raise awareness among Quebecers who already use a sustainable mode of transportation

 

3

Raise awareness among Quebecers to the benefits of alternative modes of transportation

 

Why participate in the Challenge?

 As an organization

 As an employee or student 

You position yourself as a leader in sustainable mobility.

You encourage healthy lifestyles in an innovative way by integrating them into home-work mobility.

 

You participate in a friendly, unifying and festive inter-company competition.

Choose to contribute to the success of your organization in the Défi sans auto solo.

Choose the transport solution that will best meet your needs (bus, carpooling, walking, cycling, telecommuting).

Choose to contribute to a healthier environment and participate in the reclamation of city streets. 

 As an elected official or decision-maker 

You have the power to inspire your community.

Become an ambassador of sustainable mobility by taking the Challenge without a solo car as well as by inviting your community to join forces with you.

Demonstrate your commitment to sustainable transportation solutions, healthy lifestyles and the environment.

For 12 years, more than:

The Challenge in numbers

4130

participants

347,979

kilometers traveled

65,776

kg of GHG saved

The Défi sans auto solo team

Started in 2009 from an initiative of Roulons VERT, the Travel Demand Management Centre of Mauricie et du Centre-du-Québec, the Défi sans auto solo is now carried by the Association of Travel Demand Management Centers of Quebec (ACGDQ), which brings together eight Travel Demand Management (TDM) centers across the province.
 

Supported by the Ministère des Transports du Québec, these organizations are tasked with supporting employers, institutions and municipalities in the area of sustainable mobility. The TDMs offer transport consulting expertise and offer solutions to reduce the use of solo cars.

To contact the TDM in your region, visit www.acgdq.com.

Qu'est-ce que le Défi sans auto solo?

Le Défi sans auto solo est une compétition amicale entre les entreprises et les institutions québécoise qui se veut un moyen de sensibiliser les employés, les étudiants et les citoyens de partout au Québec sur l'utilisation des transports durables. Pour se démarquer, les organisations participantes encouragent leur personnel et leur communauté étudiante à réduire leurs déplacements en automobile en solo. Que ce soit par le transport actif, le transport collectif ou même le télétravail, le Défi est l'occasion pour les personnes participantes de découvrir la mobilité durable ou de devenir ambassadeur de leur mode de transport durable auprès de leurs collègues.

Au Québec, le secteur des transports est responsable, à lui seul, de 44,8 % des émissions des gaz à effet de serre de la province (MELCC, 2018). Encourager l'utilisation des modes de transport durables, c'est un moyen efficace de répondre aux changements climatiques en diminuant les émissions de GES, en plus d'améliorer la qualité de l'air, de réduire la pollution atmosphérique et sonore, la congestion routière, la formation d’îlots de chaleur, etc.

 

Les transports durables offrent également de nombreux avantages, tant pour les employés et les étudiants que pour les organisations : économies d'argent, diminution du niveau de stress, amélioration de l'état de santé, amélioration de la productivité et réduction du taux d'absentéisme, pour ne nommer que quelques exemples. 

1

Sensibiliser les Québécoises et
Québécois à 
faire l'essai des modes de transport durables

 

2

Sensibiliser les Québécoises et Québécois qui utilisent déjà un mode de transport durable

 

3

Sensibiliser les Québécoises et 
Québécois aux bienfaits des modes de transport alternatifs

 

Pourquoi participer au Défi?

 En tant qu'organisation

  En tant qu'employé ou étudiant  

Vous vous positionnez en tant que leader en mobilité durable.

Vous encouragez les saines habitudes de vie de façon innovante en les intégrant à la mobilité domicile-travail.

 

Vous participez à une compétition inter-entreprise amicale, rassembleuse et festive.

Choisir de contribuer au succès de votre organisation au Défi sans auto solo.

Choisir la solution transport qui répondra le mieux à vos besoins (autobus, covoiturage, marche, vélo, télétravail).

Choisir de contribuer à un environnement plus sain et participer à la réappropriation des rues de la ville. 

  En tant qu'élu ou décideur  

Vous avez le pouvoir d'inspirer votre communauté.

Devenir un ambassadeur de la mobilité durable en relevant le Défi sans auto solo ainsi qu'en invitant votre communauté à se mobiliser à vos côtés.

Démontrer votre engagement envers les solutions transports durables, les saines habitudes de vie et l’environnement.

Depuis 12 ans, ce sont chaque année plus de :

Le Défi en chiffres

4130

personnes participantes

347 979

kilomètres parcourus

65 776

kg de GES épargnés

L'équipe du Défi

Né en 2009 d'une initiative de Roulons VERT, le Centre de gestion des déplacements de la Mauricie et du Centre-du-Québec, le Défi sans auto solo est aujourd'hui porté par l'Association des Centres de gestion de déplacements du Québec (ACGDQ), qui regroupe huit centres de gestion des déplacements (CGD) à travers la province.
 

Soutenus par le Ministère des Transports du Québec, ces organismes ont pour mission d'accompagner les employeurs, les institutions et les municipalités en matière de mobilité durable. Les CGD offrent une expertise-conseil en transport et proposent des solutions pour réduire l’utilisation de l’auto solo.

Pour contacter le CGD de votre région, visitez le www.acgdq.com.